Tech Policy

Joint Center Joins Senate Broadband Caucus Virtual Discussion on ‘Broadband Priorities for 2021 and Beyond’

Joint Center Technology Policy Director Dr. Dominique Harrison joined the Senate Broadband Caucus for a virtual discussion on “broadband priorities for 2021 and beyond.” Other panelists included NTCA – The Rural Broadband Association CEO Shirley Bloomfield and Schools Health and Libraries Broadband Coalition CEO John Windhausen. Pew Charitable Trusts Manager Kathryn de Wit moderated the conversation.

Senators John Boozman (R-AR), Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV), Angus King (I-ME), and Amy Klobuchar (D-MN) hosted the conversation and FCC Acting Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel provided keynote remarks.

Watch the full discussion here (passcode: 47#mt=+c).