Thank you message on blue background

The Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies is a nonprofit, nonpartisan 501(c)(3) organization based in Washington, DC that provides compelling and actionable policy solutions to eradicate persistent and evolving barriers to the full freedom of Black people in America. We are the trusted forum for leading experts and scholars to participate in major public policy debates and promote ideas that advance Black communities. We use evidence-based research, analysis, convenings, and strategic communications to support Black communities and a network of allies.

Our work is supported by generous foundations, individuals, and corporations. Their commitment to quality, independent, evidence-based public policy allows us to continue the legacy of America’s Black think tank by offering policy solutions to eradicate persistent and evolving barriers to the full freedom of Black people in America.

Below is a list of our 2022 donors who provided gifts of $1,000 or more.  If you would like to learn more about supporting the Joint Center, please click here or contact our Development team.


The Rockefeller Foundation

$500,000 - $749,999

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
The David and Lucille Packard Foundation
William & Flora Hewlett Foundation

$100,000 - $499,999

Annie E. Casey Foundation
Boulé Foundation
Comcast NBCUniversal
Democracy Fund
Ford Foundation
Google, Inc
Lumina Foundation

$10,000 - $99,000

Alida & Christopher Latham
American Endowment Foundation
American Express
Ariel Investments, LLC
Business Roundtable
Charter Communications
General Motors Company
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
Tides Foundation
Verizon Foundation
W.K. Kellogg Foundation

$1,000 - $9,999

Albert Sanders
Ayana Machen
Barbara Johnson
Benevity Fund
Blackbaud Merchant Services
Bloomfield-Auguste Family Charitable Fund
Carla Thompson
Center for Community Progress
Chanelle Hardy
Delaware Community Foundation
Franklin Raines
Gary Smith
Juan Williams
Kevin Merida
Lawrence Mann
Liliana Monge
Lisa A. Jenkins
Martin Rodgers
Michael Collins
Nancy Garrison
NCTA-Internet & Television Association
Pamela Whittaker
Paul Thornell
Paula Boyd
Peter G. Peterson Foundation
Robert Harris
Robert Raben
Spencer Overton
Thuman White Jr.