Commission to Engage African Americans on Energy, Climate Change and the Environment

The Honorable Rodney Ellis, Chair

Texas State Senate

Georges C. Benjamin, MD, FACP

Executive Director
American Public Health Association

Lisa P. Jackson

Former Environmental Protection Agency Administrator
Vice President, Environmental Initiatives
Apple, Inc.

Benjamin Bronfman

Principal, Global Thermostat
Strategic Advisor, Algae Systems

Benjamin Todd Jealous

Former President and CEO

Calvin G. Butler, Jr., Esq.

Chief Executive Officer
Baltimore Gas and Electric Company

Broderick D. Johnson, Esq.

The Collins Johnson Group

Milton Carroll

Chairman of the Board
CenterPoint Energy, Inc.

Veronica Johnson

NBC News4 Weather Plus

Phaedra Ellis-Lamkins

Former Chief Executive Officer
Green for All

Julianne Malveaux, Ph.D.

Founder/Thought Leader
Last Word Productions, Inc.

Leslie G. Fields, Esq.

National Environmental Justice and
Community Partnerships Director, Sierra Club
Adjunt Professor, Howard University School of Law

Nia E. Robinson

Activist in Residence
Bennett College for Women

Carolyn L. Green

Managing Partner
EnerGreen Capital Management, LLC

Frank M. Stewart

President and COO
F.M. Stewart and Associates

Mary H. Hayden, Ph.D.
Research Scientist, Research Applications Laboratory
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Warren M. Washington, Ph.D.

Senior Scientist, Climate Change Research Section, Climate,
Global Dynamics Division
National Center for Atmospheric Research